

## Division of Medical Quality Assurance, Board Chairs/Vice Chairs, Annual Long Range Planning Meeting September 17, 2021

Augustus B. Turnbull Conference Center • 555 West Pensacola Street • Tallahassee, FL 32306

## Morning Agenda

8:00 – 8:30 a.m.	Registration	
8:30 – 8:50 a.m.	Welcome and Introductions	Jennifer Wenhold, MSW, CPM Acting Director Division of Medical Quality Assurance
8:50 – 9:00 a.m.	Opening Remarks	Scott A. Rivkees, MD State Surgeon General Florida Department of Health
9:00 <b>–</b> 9:15 a.m.	Legislative Update	Janet Hartman, Executive Director Bureau of Health Care Practitioner Regulation
9:15 – 10:15 a.m.	Attorney General's Office Update	Edward A. Tellechea, JD Chief Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General
10:15 – 10:30 a.m.	Break	
10:30 – 10:40 a.m.	Enforcement Update	Mark Whitten, Chief Bureau of Enforcement
10:40 - 11:10 a.m.	Prosecution Services Update	John Wilson, JD Deputy General Counsel Office of General Counsel
11:10 – 11:30 a.m.	MQA Trust Fund   Financial Update	Paula Drye, Senior Health Budget Analyst Division of Medical Quality Assurance
11:30 – 1:00 p.m.	Lunch (on your own)	



PHONE: (850) 245-4224 • FAX (850) 414-7754



## Division of Medical Quality Assurance, Board Chairs/Vice Chairs, Annual Long Range Planning Meeting September 17, 2021

Augustus B. Turnbull Conference Center • 555 West Pensacola Street • Tallahassee, FL 32306

## Afternoon Agenda

1:00 – 1:20 p.m.	Customer Service Enhancements	Chris Veal, Chief Bureau of Operations
1:20 – 1:40 p.m.	Unlicensed Activity (ULA) Update	Chilo Casas, ULA Liaison Bureau of Enforcement
1:40 – 2:40 p.m.	Panel Discussions	Panel Members
	<ul> <li>Social Media   Board Communications</li> </ul>	Brad Dalton, Deputy Press Secretary Office of Communications
	PSU Case Analyses	John Wilson, Deputy General Counsel Office of General Counsel
	Sexual Misconduct	Mark Whitten, Chief
	<ul> <li>Impaired Practitioners</li> </ul>	Bureau of Enforcement
		Jessica Sapp, Executive Director Paul Vazquez, JD, Executive Director Bureau of Health Care Practitioner Regulation
2:40 – 2:50 p.m.	Break	
2:50 – 3:10 p.m.	Long Range Planning   Survey Results and Performance Measures	<b>Jeff Johnson, Manager</b> Office of Strategic Planning and Initiatives
3:10 – 4:00 p.m.	Open Forum	Janet Hartman, Executive Director Kama Monroe, JD, Executive Director Paul Vazquez, JD, Executive Director Bureau of Health Care Practitioner Regulation
4:00 p.m.	Closing Remarks & Evaluation	Jennifer Wenhold, MSW, CPM Acting Director Division of Medical Quality Assurance

