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Florida Department of Health 
Business Establishment Renewal Application 

(Active Status) 
 

 

Expedite your application by applying online at www.flhealthsource.gov 
 

Your license expires at midnight on the expiration date. Renewal notification postcards are mailed to the last known 
mailing address on record 90 days prior to the expiration date. 
 

   General Renewal Requirements: 

• Must pay the biennial renewal fee and apply with a complete application, as defined by rule of the board, or the 
department if there is no board, to renew an active status license before the license expires. 

• Must pay $5.00 unlicensed activity fee as required in s. 456.065(3), Florida Statutes (F.S.). Active duty members 
of the Armed Forces whose license is currently in a “military status” are not required to pay an unlicensed 
activity fee. 

• Must submit your renewal application, any applicable fees, and any supplemental documentation to the 
Department of Health online at www.flhealthsource.gov or by US Mail to P.O. Box 6320, Tallahassee, Florida 
32314-6320. Applications mailed must be postmarked by midnight on the license expiration date. 

 
Note: If you are renewing your license after the expiration date, you are required to pay a delinquency fee in addition to your 
renewal fees. Failure of a delinquent business establishment to renew the license within the 6 months after the expiration date of the 
license renders the license null without any further action by the board or the department. 

 

   Profession Specific Requirements: 
 

Dental laboratories are required under section 466.032(5), F.S. to report the continuing education courses required to 
the Department’s Continuing Education Tracking system on or before the day the renewal application is submitted. To 
view continuing education requirements, visit www.flhealthsource.gov. To view course history and report hours 
register for a Free Basic Account by visiting http://www.flhealthsource.gov/AYRR. 
 

Nonresident Sterile Compounding – Outsourcing Facilities: Along with the renewal application, Outsourcing 

Facilities must submit the following: 

 

1. Proof of registration as an outsourcing facility with the Secretary of the United States Department of Health and 
Human Services (HHS) if any changes have been made since the facility’s last application; 

 

2. An active and unencumbered license, permit, or registration issued by the state, territory, or district in which the 
outsourcing facility is physically located which allows the facility to engage in compounding and to ship, mail, deliver, 
or dispense a compounded sterile product into this state. 

3. Verification of an active and unencumbered license, permit, or registration for the pharmacist designated as the 
prescription department manager or equivalent issued by the state, territory, or district in which the pharmacy is 
physically located. 

 

4. A current inspection report compliant with section 465.0158, F.S., from an inspection conducted by: 
 

 
a. the regulatory or licensing agency of the state, territory, or district in which the applicant is located; 

(Options b. and c. are acceptable in lieu of the state inspection report only if you meet the exceptions as 
outlined in Florida Administrative Rule 64B16-28.905(3)(a) through (f).) 

b. the United States Food and Drug Administration conducted pursuant to the federal Drug Quality and 

Security Act; or 

c. from an entity approved by the board as set forth in Florida Administrative Rule 64B16-28.905(4)(a) through 
(k). 

 
A current inspection is an inspection that was conducted within 1 year before the date of submitting the application for 

a renewal permit. 

http://www.flhealthsource.gov/
http://www.flhealthsource.gov/
http://www.flhealthsource.gov/
http://www.flhealthsource.gov/AYRR
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5. Existing policy and procedures for sterile compounding. 
 

6. Written attestation by an owner or officer of the applicant and by the applicant’s prescription department manager, 

supervising pharmacist or pharmacist in charge that: 

 
a. The attestor has read and understands the laws and rules governing sterile compounding in Florida; 

b. A compounded sterile product shipped, mailed, delivered, or dispensed into Florida meets or exceeds 
Florida’s standards for sterile compounding; 

c. A compounded sterile product shipped, mailed, delivered, or dispensed into Florida must not have 

been, and may not be, compounded in violation of the laws and rules of the state, territory, or district 

in which the applicant is located; 

 
7. Any and all other documentation requested or mandated within this application. 

 
Nonresident Sterile Compounding – Nonresident Pharmacies: Along with the renewal application, Nonresident 

Pharmacies must submit the following: 

 

1. Verification of an active and unencumbered license, permit, or registration issued by the state, territory, or 
district in which the pharmacy is physically located which allows the pharmacy to engage in compounding and to ship, 
mail, deliver, or dispense a compounded sterile product into this state. 

 

2. Verification of an active and unencumbered license, permit, or registration for the pharmacist designated as the 
prescription department manager or equivalent issued by the state, territory, or district in which the pharmacy is 
physically located. 

 

3. Written attestation by an owner or officer of the applicant and by the applicant’s prescription department manager 

or pharmacist in charge that: 

 

a. The attestor has read and understands the laws and rules governing sterile compounding in Florida; 

b. A compounded sterile product shipped, mailed, delivered, or dispensed into Florida meets or exceeds 
Florida’s standards for sterile compounding; 

c. A compounded sterile product shipped, mailed, delivered, or dispensed into Florida must not have 

been, and may not be, compounded in violation of the laws and rules of the state, territory, or 

district in which the applicant is located. 

 
4. A current inspection report compliant with section 465.0158, F.S., from an inspection conducted by: 

 
a. the regulatory or licensing agency of the state, territory, or district in which the applicant is located; 

(Options b. or c. are acceptable in lieu of the state inspection report only if you meet the exceptions 
as outlined in Florida Administrative Code Rule 64B16-28.905(3)(a) through (f).) 

b. the United States Food and Drug Administration conducted pursuant to the federal Drug Quality and 

Security Act; or 

c. from an entity approved by the board as outlined in Florida Administrative Code Rule 64B16- 
28.905(4)(a) through (k). 

 
A current inspection is an inspection that was conducted within 1 year before the date of submitting the application for a 

renewal permit. 

 

5. A copy of the applicant’s existing policies and procedures for sterile compounding. 

 

6. Any and all other documentation requested or mandated within this application. 
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Permit Number: _________________________________  
             

List the establishment for which you are renewing: _____________________________________________________ 

                                                                                            (Examples: Dental Laboratories, Electrology Facility, Massage Establishment, Pharmacy, etc.) 

  

 

 

 

  

 

Business Establishment Renewal Application 

(Active Status) 
Expedite your application-renew online at: www.flhealthsource.gov 

General Information: 
 
Business Name: __________________________________________________________________________
  

Do you wish to change your name:     YES     NO 

Name changes require documentation showing the name change. Please provide a photocopy of proof of business 

name with the Department of State. 

 

Mailing Address: The address where your correspondence and license should be mailed. 

Do you wish to update your mailing address:        YES     NO 

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Street and #/P.O. Box     Suite/Apt#  

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 
City        State/Province ZIP/Postal Code   Country 

Physical Address: A Post Office Box is not acceptable. This address will be posted on the Department of Health’s 

website.  Please Include the Change of Location application for your profession with your completed renewal 
application and any applicable fees. 

Do you wish to update your physical address:         YES     NO 

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Street and number       Suite/Apt # 

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 
City        State/Province ZIP/Postal Code   Country 

 

Other Contact Information: 

Do you wish to update or add a telephone or email address to your record:          YES     NO 

Telephone: ________________________________________________________________________________ 

              Primary                                   Alternate 

 
Email Address: _________________________________________________________________________ 
Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a 
public records request, do not provide an email address or send electronic mail to our office. Instead, contact the office 
by phone or in writing.  

 

 

 

 

Are your currently a member of the Armed Services 

 

http://www.flhealthsource.gov/
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Criminal History and Medicaid / Medicare Fraud Questions: 
As required by Section 456.0635(3), Florida Statutes, please answer Yes or No to the following questions below. If you 
answer ‘YES’ to any of the following questions, please send a written explanation for each such question, including the 
county and state of each termination, plea, or conviction, the date of each termination, plea, or conviction, and copies of 
supporting documentation, to the address below. Supporting documentation may include court dispositions or agency 
orders. 
Department of Health 
Division of Medical Quality Assurance  
Bureau of Operations 
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin #C-10 
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3260 
 

1.   Yes   No Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the 

applicant been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 

adjudication, a felony under Chapter 409, F.S. (relating to social and economic assistance), 

Chapter 817, F.S. (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 893, F.S. (relating to drug abuse 

prevention and control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or jurisdiction? (If you 

responded “no”, skip to question 2.) 

 

a.   Yes   No If “yes” to 1, did the arrest or felony charge resulting in the conviction or please occur 

before July 1, 2009?  (If you responded “yes”, skip to question 2.) 

b.   Yes   No If "yes" to 1, for the felonies of the first or second degree, has it been more than 15 years 

from the date of the plea or conviction, and completion of any sentence or subsequent 

period of probation? 

c.   Yes    No If "yes" to 1, for the felonies of the third degree, has it been more than 10 years from the 

date of the plea or conviction, and completion of any sentence or subsequent period of 

probation? (This question does not apply to felonies of the third degree under Section 

893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes). 

d.   Yes   No If “yes” to 1, for the felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida 

Statutes, has it been more than 5 years from the date of the plea or conviction, and 

completion of any sentence or subsequent period of probation? 

e.   Yes   No If “yes” to 1, is the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or 

affiliated person of the applicant currently enrolled in a drug court program that allows for 

the withdrawal of the plea for the felony offense upon successful completion of that 

program? (If “yes”, please provide supporting documentation).  

 

2.   Yes   No Since July 1, 2009, has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or 

affiliated person of the applicant been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere 

to, regardless of adjudication, a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled 

substances) or 42 U.S.C. ss. 1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare, Medicare and 

Medicaid issues)? (If you responded “no”, skip to question 3.) 

 

a.   Yes   No If “yes” to 2, did the sentence and any subsequent period of probation for such conviction 
or plea end more than 15 years before the date of this application? 

 

3.  Yes   No Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the 

applicant ever been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid Program pursuant to Section 

409.913, Florida Statutes? (If you responded “no”, skip to question 4.) 

 

a.  Yes   No If the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of 
the applicant has been terminated but reinstated, have you been in good standing with 
the Florida Medicaid Program for the most recent five years? 

 
 



 
DH-MQA 1231 (01/20), Rule 64B-9.001 

 
 

4.  Yes   No Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the 
applicant ever been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by 
the state, from any other state Medicaid program? (If you responded “no”, skip to question 
5.) 

 

a.  Yes   No Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person 
of the applicant been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent 
five years? 

 

b.  Yes   No Did the termination occur at least 20 years before the date of this application? 
 

5.   Yes   No  Is the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the 
applicant currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of 
Inspector General’s List of Excluded Individuals and Entities (LEIE)?  Please check the OIG 
website if you do not know if you are listed. 

 

a.  Yes   No If “Yes” to 5, is the applicant, principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated 
person of the applicant listed because the individual defaulted or is delinquent on a student 
loan? 

 

b.  Yes   No If “Yes” to 5.a., is the student loan default or delinquency the only reason the individual is 
listed on the LEIE? 

 

Profession Specific Questions: 
 

For Outsourcing Facilities only: 

 
1. Have you had a change in your HHS registration that has not been provided to the department since the 

facility’s last application?   Yes  No 

 

a. If YES, is your new proof of registration enclosed with this application?  Yes  No 

 
2. Have you submitted to the department a current inspection report conducted within 1 year before the date 

of submitting this application? Yes  No 

 

a. If NO, Is the inspection report included with this renewal packet? Yes  No   DOH conducted 

 

3. Have you attached a copy of your existing policy and procedures for sterile compounding?  Yes  No 

 

a. If NO, please attach a copy of your new existing policy and procedures for sterile compounding 

with this renewal application. 

 

For Nonresident Pharmacies only: 

 
1. Has there been a change to the facility ownership, pharmacy manager, pharmacy supervisor or the pharmacist 

in charge since initial application that has not been reported to the department? Yes No 
 

a. If YES, is/are licensure verification(s) enclosed with this application? Yes No 
 

2. Have you submitted a current inspection report that was conducted within 1 year before the date of submitting 

this application to the department for review?  Yes  No 

a. If NO, Is the inspection report included with this renewal packet?   Yes  No  DOH conducted 
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3. Have you attached a copy of your existing policies and procedures for sterile compounding? Yes No 

 

a.  If NO, please attach a copy of your new existing policy and procedures for sterile compounding with this 

renewal application. 

 

Pharmacies: Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP): 

All non-exempt pharmacies are required to report controlled substance dispensing information to the PDMP as soon after 
dispensing as possible, but no later than the close of the next business day unless an extension or exemption is approved 
by the department.  If no controlled substances are dispensed, the pharmacy is required to file a zero activity report.  
Exempt pharmacies that do not intend to dispense controlled substances must renew the Notification of Exemption from 
Reporting biennially in conjunction with the pharmacy permit.  
 

1. All Pharmacies: 

 

 Yes   No   Does your pharmacy have a DEA or NCPDP number? 

a. If you answered “Yes” to question 1, provide the pharmacy’s Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) 

registration number  AND/OR  

National Council for Prescription Drug Programs (NCPDP) number  

 

2.  Exempt pharmacies: 

 

 Yes   No   I want to renew the pharmacy’s Notification of Exemption from Reporting. 

 

a.  If you answered "Yes" to question 2, check all exemptions that apply to your pharmacy. 
 

 Dispenser is registered with the regulatory board as a pharmacy but does not dispense controlled 
substances as defined in section 893.055(1)(c), Florida Statutes, in or into the state of Florida. 

 

 All controlled substances dispensed are administered directly to a patient (i.e. Institutional Pharmacy 
Permits). 

 

 Controlled substances are dispensed within the health care system of the Department of Corrections. 
 

 Controlled substances are only dispensed to a person under the age of 16. 
 

 Dispenser is a newly permitted pharmacy under Chapter 465, Florida Statutes, awaiting issuance of a 
Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) registration number. 

 

 Dispenser is awaiting renewal of an expired DEA registration, and is not currently dispensing controlled 
substances. 

 

Statement of Applicant: 
 

I have carefully read the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely. These statements 
are true and correct. I recognize that providing false information may result in disciplinary action against my business 
establishment, or criminal penalties. If there are any changes to my status or any change that would affect any of my 
answers to this application I must notify the department within 30 days. 

 
 
 
_________________________________________________ ______________________________________ 

Signature Date (mm/dd/yyyy) 
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Profession Specific Attestation: 
 

For Outsourcing Facilities only: 

 
I declare that I have read the foregoing application and that the facts stated in this application are true, complete, and 

correct and I agree that said statements shall form the basis of this application. I authorize the Florida Board of 

Pharmacy and the Department to make any investigations that they deem appropriate and to secure any additional 

information concerning the applicant or me. I further authorize them to furnish any information they may have or have 

in the future concerning me to any person, corporation, institution, association, board, or any municipal, county, state, 

or federal governmental agencies or units. I understand according to the Florida Board of Pharmacy Statutes that a 

Pharmacy Permit may be denied, revoked or suspended for presenting any false, fraudulent, or forged statement, 

certificate, diploma, or other thing, in connection with an application for a license or permit. 

 

I, the undersigned, hereby acknowledge that proving false information in relation to this application, may result in denial 

of licensure, discipline, and/ or criminal penalties pursuant to sections 456.067, 465.015 (5), 775.082, 775.083, 

and 775.084, Florida Statutes. 
 

SIGNATURE TITLE DATE _____________ 
Owner/Officer 

 
Nonresident Sterile Compounding Attestation required by s. 465.0158(3)(c): 

 
Section 465.0158(3)(c), F.S., requires that an applicant submit attestation by an owner or officer of the applicant 
and by the applicant's Prescription Department Manager (PDM), pharmacy supervisor or Pharmacist In Charge 
(PIC). 

 
I hereby by attest that I have read and understand the laws and rules governing sterile compounding in the State of 
Florida, and that any sterile compounded product shipped, mailed, delivered, or dispensed into the State of Florida from 
this facility meets or exceeds the standards for sterile compounding set by the State of Florida and has not been 
compounded in violation of the laws and rules of the state, territory, or district in which this facility is located. 

 
I declare that I have read the foregoing Attestation and that the facts stated in it are true. 

 

 
SIGNATURE TITLE DATE _____________ 

Owner/Officer 
 
 

SIGNATURE TITLE DATE _____________ 
PDM/PIC 

 
 
If the owner or office who executed this attestation is no longer an owner or officer, another or new owner or officer 
shall execute a new attestation within 10 days of the change. 

 
If there is a change in the PDM or PIC who executed this attestation, the new supervising pharmacist shall execute a new 
attestation within 10 days of the change. 
 


